#Art Inspired, Inspired #Art

I’ve never had anyone inspire me to create artwork, it’s always been something else.  A comic book, a walk in the city, a book, random ideas, but never someone inspire me to the point of true inspiration.

I’ve painted people before, but only after searching for the look I wanted, or being commissioned.  My drawings of models wasn’t because I was inspired by them it was because I needed a model to fit the idea I had rolling around in my head.  The paintings I did of people who hired me… well they hired me, and studies?  Well that’s what they are, tools in the art box so to speak.  But Mony?

I have no idea how this came to pass, how this woman inspired me out of my preferred genre into others… for example the fantasy piece I My Inspiration did entitled “My inspiration”.   There isn’t a damn butterfly in 20 years of drawings and within 2 years I painted over a hundred on one piece of canvas!  She inspired not only the idea of the beauty of the butterfly but the pattern they are flying in, and not only that but the idea that this beauty can reach beyond our world and extend out universally.

But even before My Inspiration, I was inspired by her to paint one entitled “Her Winter Sunset” because she told me how depressed she got in the winter months living where she did… high up in the mountains where clouds rest on the mountain tops so close, that you could hike into them… but that wonder was overshadowed by the lack of sunlight due to low hung winter skies.  So I painted her a sunset.

Dragon Gate - A Fusion of Mony's Photography and My Art  And that isn’t all she inspired… she inspired me to create something out of her amazing photographs… this one is called “Dragon Gate”, which is a fusion of her photography and my art directly laid onto the printed photo.

I never understood what it was like to have a muse, someone who was able to inspire me to create art, who became the art herself… She not only inspired me to create new work, but she has become part of some of those works.  But being a muse isn’t just about how she inspires the artist, it’s about the support she brings, and that is something I have no idea about… I was never truly supported.. at least not when it mattered most or I needed it most and certainly not from those that probably should have been my biggest fans.  Mony supports me, encourages me, and makes me feel like I can be as good as all those artists out there I admire.

Every artists, regardless of medium, should have inspiration that runs deep down into the heart and soul.  I truly believe that now and I have finally learned what it’s like to be supported and have inspiration.  Mony makes me want to be a better person at everything I do, and I want her to be proud of me.

She is my muse.

Thanks for reading

E. Vincent

And don’t forget to check out my other artwork here at E. Vincent and other works of both me and Mony here: MievArt

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

