The #Photography and Pictures of Our Life

Writing here is like photography, a picture painted with words; memories, thoughts, feelings placed on digital paper for the world to see.  A journal of sorts that might be entertainment for some and helpful to others.  The words allow the mind to create images and behold… a picture is formed, mental photography or could it be verbal photography?  Whatever we decided to call it, it’s is a snap shot of the life of someone, the thoughts at that moment; opinions, experiences, adventures, and it is something that even if we hit the delete button… is still out there somewhere, a saved memory in a world wide photo album.

In Love With Mony is that emotional snap shot that I want to share, not because I’m some egocentric, wanna-be writer who needs the attention… I can garner far more attention with many of my other more controversial thoughts than relationships… no no no my dear viewer, I write my relational journey because I want the love of my life to know how much she means to me by sharing these feelings and thoughts with the world.  Just as I paint and draw images of her or images for her, I write for her, to her… and…

There is hope.

I write to give hope to those who feel hopeless in their quest for love and happiness.  I write for those who might be looking for an alternative way to reignite the romance in their lives, I paint with these words to give hope to a man who is still madly in love with his wife but is trying to regain her attention, I write for the broken hearted woman who knows that her soulmate is out there.  I create this verbal photography because I feel that there needs to be a modern day, real life Romeo and Juliet.

Is it egotistical of me to regard Mony and I as Romeo and Juliet?  To some, but not to me… despite our hardships and those potholes along the path of happiness, we are an amazing couple.  The fights we have had were well worth it because we grew out of those arguments to be better people.  The support we share is unlike anything I’ve ever known… not even the support of a parent to a child can compare to what Mony and I share.  No, it’s not a relationship without it’s harsh moments, and sometimes I and sometimes Mony fall into patterns of bad habits, which… we remind one another that these are not bad habits we share with one another.

Sometimes the demons of our past rear their ugly heads to poke at our relationship, but we work at it a little more and move one step forward, there is no three steps back with us.. not because we’re perfect but because are not going to get knocked three steps back.

This is why I write this digital snapshot… hope, inspiration, a real life fairy tale that Nicholas Sparks only wishes he could experience first hand.. Real love that truly never died and only can be imagined on a Broadway stage.  I paint this verbal picture to share with you the magic that is true love and as Mony has put it.. the hardships any hero has to face in any fairy tale, to show you that you can have hope… even if it’s only a shred of hope for true love and you’ve given up on everything else… you can still find that joy, or rekindle it.

This isn’t my only journal… I keep written notes in a couple of books, I write Mony an email every day, well out of 365 days I probably am writing 355 times a year.  I paint and draw… I am creating the photographs of our lives while Mony takes the photographs of our lives, and we’re sharing as much as we can in the hopes that we can inspire hope and love to others… even if all it is in the end is a minor legacy in the grand scheme of life… maybe one day we will be the modern Romeo and Juliet that touch the heart of some boy… maybe one day when photographs and images are hardwired into the brains of mankind and typing is foreign and antiquated.   For now, dear reader, we paint the picture of our lives for us, for you and to prove that fairy tales do come true.

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

