Most Amazing Woman

Back in April I wrote my 100th post and called it a day blogging here… it was the last post for this site, I was far to busy with Monyka, work, and my life to keep pouring my feelings out for the world… despite wanting to share the gift of Mony with everyone.  Okay, I’ll be honest, me and Mony work at being a better than great couple and I wanted the world to see that because I believe that Mony is my soulmate and everyone out there has one… and Mony said to me once:  “If everyone found the person they are supposed to be with then maybe the world would be a better place.”  So, I hoped that I, we could inspire people to seek out their perfect love, the one meant for them and not settle.

Well, I’m back… WE are back to try to inspire again… and I figure what better way than to give the world an update on how bitchy Mony can be… no just kidding.  I really wanted to tell the world how much of an ass I can be…

No, I’m to damn good for that.

Actually, here’s an update that I just can’t keep to myself… I’m MORE in love than back in April when I wrote the last post.  You might think that we hit that place that our relationship is leveled off and mediocre… NOPE!   Where in a place, I’m in a place because I can’t always speak for Mony, where even the slightest thought of losing here not just literally twsits my guts… so if anything emotionally has changed it’s simply that I’ve come to terms with the fact that I can’t be genuinely happy without her.  I can’t be satisfied, or feel absolutely safe without her… and… it turns out that she really is my best friend.

What’s also new is that her and I are business partners now… we’re working on building a business together and the fact is she is a blessing in the working space, what a difference in work load having her there working with me… and what a gift it is to work with the woman of my dreams, to have my best friend at my side… I feel like I can find success again because I have her there taking names and kicking ass with me.

She does piss me off sometimes, but I piss her off too… the cool thing is it doesn’t ruin anything for us.  We have had our fights, but still not as many fights as we’ve had good times, not as many hurtful words as kisses, not as many arguments as inspiring moments and I can’t even remember have of what we got into it over.  One thing she said to me is that ‘the love keeps coming’  and she’s right, I feel it every day, that’s the reason I stay and fight… face it, if it was any other human being on the planet, I’d roll my eyes and just walk away and not waste one ounce of energy listening to someone else’s one sided perspective and opinion.

No, me and Mony aren’t Utopian garden of Eden perfect, not by the text book standard of perfection, but in my eyes, she is perfect.. .she’s perfect for me and worth every bad moment.. because the bad moments never carry the weight of those most incredible good moments…

So the update is… We’re still here and going strong and I’m far more in love with her than I was back in April, and we’ve dealt with some seriously harsh crap over the last year and have come out the other side together… so.. yeah, we’re still that couple in the 50% bracket of successful couples and in that percentage we’re probably in that 10 to 20 percent number of couples who evolve and grow and become better people… yes, the update is: I’m still in love with her, more than ever and I’m still amazed at how that’s possible.
Thanks for reading

E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

