The Two Year Mark

As the two year mark approaches for Mony and me, I can’t believe how fortunate I’ve been to have had a second chance to be happy from a place deep within my heart, my soul… BEYOND my soul.  Not many people get to experience the world in technicolour, or today I guess we’d call it Hi-Def, let alone experience it that way for a second time (after blowing it the first time around).  She really doesn’t know how I feel when I kiss her, how after 2 years I still float, I still melt, I still feel alive in ever atom of my body.  After two years she still doesn’t know how her words move me, how her knowledge guides me, how her support lifts me.  She might say she does, and sometimes I might be a bit resistant to her, but she has no idea just how much my life has changed because of her in so many ways.

Before Mony I had a very pessimistic outlook on life, it was a realistic outlook but it bordered on pessimism.  Before her I had little, well… no trust in the female of our species.  Before her I could not let go of my emotions, repressing them was full time job… before her work was the priority, the human race could have sucked it and I could have cared less about someone’s demise if I was on a work call.  So much has changed in my life in the last 2 years that I and only a handful of friends know how much it has been altered… for the better.  In fact my neighbor has told her “I’ve never seen him smile”… imagine that!  This is a woman whom I’ve known for more than 10 years, who watched my horrorshow of a marriage, who was not at all liking of my ex, who adores my children… she’s basically nothing short of family and she knows if I smile… she see’s the change.

Before Mony my business partner’s wife knew me… she never saw me smile, she never saw me happy… my business partner didn’t… but they see the difference, they see how life has changed for me.  In fact my business partner is happy I am pursuing my art the way I am now and is willing to help in any way despite him reaping no rewards from it.

Life has changed, for the better over the last 2 years (almost 2) and I know Mony can’t see it, but the world around me can and for that I am fortunate… in reality almost anyone can say that about the person they are in love with right now, but how many can truly say that they are with their first true love, the one that got away, the one that they were supposed to be with.  I’m sure there are plenty, but we’re a small group in the scope of the population… and I am blessed to have had this second chance at this amazing love.

As the two year mark approaches how many of you can say you still float when she/he kisses you?

Thanks for reading
E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

