First Time For Everything #Inspirations

Mony and I are sitting here looking at my artwork and I’m laying next to her answering questions about particular pieces… ‘Who’s that?’, ‘What’s that about?’, ‘Why did you do that?’… I have nothing to hide, I’m not at all embarrassed by my work or the why’s, I do wish I had more fantastical stories but there was little in the way of true inspiration.  Mediocrity by comparrison to how I am truly inspired today… today and for the last twenty months with Mony.

I never had a muse, never really understood the idea that one can be inspired based simply on the emotions that come with a love so deep and pure, but now I understand… she inspires me.  I find I want to be a better person, not just a better artist but a better everything.  How can waking on a spring morning and going out to pick her a bouquet of wild flowers not be born of inspiration fueled by love?  I never picked anyone flowers… I can barely remember buying flowers, yet I am compelled to pick them for her.  That was a first for me, picking flowers… why? Because I want to be the best I can be and while I may not always be a great human being I certainly try my damndest. 

There are so many firsts… wildflowers, partnership, subject matter in art, perfectly compatible ideaology and lots of love.

I sit here tapping out this blog as she looks at old emails from me… emails, at least one a day… a first for me.  A first that is inspired much like any other first I do… my muse, Mony, inspires me.

Thanks for reading
E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

