What is a #Soulmate?

A Soulmate is an unscientific way of justifying the feelings you have for the person you’re with.  Those feelings of knowing this person before, those feelings of overwhelming love for them unlike anything you’ve ever thought and well beyond mere infatuation.  That internal gut feeling that you just can’t escape, the one that says your lover is for you and only you.

Soulmates are a belief that beyond the physical we are paired, matched with another soul.  Sure you can go to all these websites with a bunch of theories that give  you all sorts of non-scientific guesses of this magic that falls upon some people, but the reality is no one really knows for sure.  Kindred Spirits, Soulmates, Twin Souls and every other possible guess as to why can be found somewhere on the web.

You know if the person you’re with is truly someone you will be with forever, it isn’t a guess if you can forgive them, love them, it isn’t a feeling of love like you’ve experienced with someone before, it isn’t infatuation, puppy love or even great sex, it is something that goes beyond theory, beyond experience, beyond religion.  It is true love at it’s purest form, and until you can be honest and say, like me… “I didn’t marry for love, I got married for lust” and know that the love you thought you had was misguided, then you will know if the one you’re with is the one you were born for.

I was born for Mony, it isn’t blind love, I can feel it in every part of me and this isn’t anything I’ve ever experienced before, it is literally down in my toes to the top of my head, it almost seems as if it has substance… love an unseen feeling and force… but it has substance, as if I can hold it in my hands.  See I may not buy into all the excess theories of twin souls or Jesus love, I may not buy into the notion that we’re only here once, I may not believe that love is a simple description, but what I do know is that what I feel has never been matched, the feelings I had for Mony as a kid are only thousand fold today.

Don’t jump in with with both feet proclaiming you’ve found your one true love, really search within… is it a feeling that you’ve had with anyone else, because I don’t believe anyone can make you feel like the one you’re supposed to be with.  Search and ask yourself not if you would die for them, but can you see yourself living past the worst of times, living through the worst of times, can you are you willing to do almost anything to keep the relationship safe, secure, healthy and happy?  Quite frankly you have to be honest with yourself to know for sure that you’re with the right person for you, if you’ve felt love before like the one you feel now then there’s a good chance you haven’t found your soulmate.

I’ve loved, I’ve lusted, I’ve been with plenty of women and experienced various feelings, but nothing can compare to what I feel for Mony.  Sure I had a gauge to compare such things because I remembered Mony and what I felt, and I wanted that all my life, so maybe I have an advantage, but the fact is even if I didn’t know what it was like to be with her, I can honestly say I have never felt anything like this.  Search yourself deep within… ever been in a relationship where you couldn’t share everything?  You were reserved?  Your partner was abusive?  The only good times were sex?  You thought you loved but it quickly faded?  What’s you situation now?  Are you loving the one your with instead of being with the one you love?

Not everyone gets the gift of finding their soulmate in this lifetime but if you do, trust me, no label like Twin Souls or Kindred Spirits is going to be needed for you to know what ever atom in your body will be screaming.. not butterflies in the stomach, but every molecule you are made up of will let you know that he/she is the one.

Mony’s my one.. but then I already knew that.

Thanks for reading
E. Vincent

www..MievArt.com

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

