February #ArtProjects Update

NY/NJ – February 2013

Presently I have completed 2 pieces which I’ve posted here, both for a contest I’ll be entering in the coming weeks.  Gluttony and Lust can be found here.

Additionally I’m working on another contest piece inspired by my own personal muse, Mony, the piece is also a contest entry themed “Women”, how we see or how women are portrayed, I’ve gone with what my woman is to me, I hope I convey my thoughts I don’t generally put messages into my work, I just paint.

After I complete this piece, I’ll be moving over to some custom work.  I’ve got several projects lined up and they will all appear on Etsy when finished, so if you’re interested, here’s your chance to get a leg up on the coming soon customized items (that means follow on twitter, bookmark here and follow on Etsy so you’re the first to see the completed item and move on it).

I will be doing a custom XBOX 360 Shell (original Xbox) – it won’t be video game themed but most likely movie themed or genre themed ie: horror, sci-fi etc.

Custom 6 inch platform stripper heels – you know the kind that your man wants to see you in cause they enhance that already great butt you have.  I already did biomech and razor blades, they’re in the conceptual stage so no decision on what they might be yet… if you’re a size 7 and want a pair of customized stripper heels, reach out before I start and they can be yours made especially for you.

Ibenez Mikro Starter Guitar – These are the Ibanez products most people buy as the first guitar for their children (not that First Act Toys R Us garbage) this is an IBANEZ even if it is a low to the ground starter model in the line.  The work on it is going to be a pin-up so if your’e in the market for custom starter guitar for your child it might not be a good choice paint job for your 6 year old.  It also comes with a case and 15 watt amp that’ll be painted to match.

Women’s Leather Warehouse Leather Vest (small) – This will be done with a cross and ghost angle wings on the back with a barbed wire design to the front like a rosary.  Of course all hand painted, real Leather Warehouse Leather (not plastic).

Commissions:
Currently I’ll be doing a pair of dragon eyes breaking through the body of an Epiphone SG Electric Guitar.

Writing:
My blog “In Love With Mony” (this one) is still being filled with my relationship epiphanies and experiences with my childhood sweetheart Mony… who I found again 20 years later.

My first manuscript “The Children of Destiny; Indestructible” is completed and I’m presently writing the 2nd book in the series “The Children of Destiny: Unstoppable” (half way through the first draft).

MIEV Art:
Mony and I are still promoting and working together on our MIEV Art company, we’ve got our art and photos over at Society6 and Zazzle so if you want a iPhone cover, a print, notebook or any other item with one of our images on it, visit our shops there.

That’s the latest, don’t forget to follow me here, on twitter, and all over the web.
Thanks
E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

