The Future I Want

Do you know what you want?  Do you really know what you want in your future?  Well, I know…. and one of the things we often do as adults that we’ve stopped doing as children is making wishes.  As foolish as you might think it is it isn’t.  Have you ever wondered why children go on in life and keep wanting?  Because they keep wishing and they haven’t been conditioned by stupid adults that they can’t have it, that it’s unrealistic, that it’s not real.

I remember when my grandmother told me to forget about being an artist and get a real job in life.. .she grilled that home and as with all children, we grow to believe the things the smarter adults say.  Funny thing is even when we get to be those rebel teenagers, somehow some of those lessons stick.  As children we wish for things and are resolved to getting what we want and what we don’t get we forget and move on to the next thing.  As an adult we forget that wishing is an integral part of getting what we want… we’ve given it knew names like milestone, goal, plans… fact is it’s wishing.

I knew the power of wishing in the form of goal making, but it wasn’t until I found Mony and really not until months later that I realized the power of wishing.  Finding Mony wasn’t a goal, it was a wish… a wish to find the only woman I ever loved and truly never stopped loving.  Now I know anything is possible, yes hard work and planning are part of it, but sometimes the start is simply just the wish.  AAAANNNNNDDD… .that’s not all… it’s really believing you deserve it, you want it, and you need it.  So…. I am going to make my wish list…. one of many but my wish list from my heart… not something that I need, not out of necessity, but things I really want.  Now, if any one of you says “That’s unrealistic” then that’s the first obstacle you must get past… remember when we were kids there was no such thing as unrealistic, we just wanted.

The Future I Want:

I want to marry Mony and spend the rest of my life with her happily, in love, lust and laughter.

I want my books published as the franchise I am making them to be.

I want to own all kinds of businesses, I want all the entrepreneurial projects I’m working on to succeed.

I want to own a home in Alpine NJ… in fact I want Wesley Snipe’s house.

I want to own a warehouse in either Brooklyn, the Bronx, along the Jersey Gold Coast or somewhere in New York.  That Warehouse will house an art studio, photo studio, gallery, living and play space.

I want to own a flat in Italy, where I’ll leave up to Mony.

I want to ultimately work with Mony full time, together, so I don’t have to be away from her.

I want to have a full time driver and car… I don’t need a limo, just a nice black car and a driver on call all day and night.

I want every Saturday to be Mony’s day, no interruption, no plans, no work, just play.

I want every Friday night to be Mony’s night, no matter how good or bad things are, we go to that place… kind of like “cheers”, getting rid of all the distractions of home and laughing.

I want to have a six pack abs.

I want to put on 10 lbs of new muscle.

I want to jog without joint pain.

I want to quit smoking without weight gain.

I want to own a flat in British Columbia… maybe Revelstoke, Vernon, Salmon Arm, or another nearby town.

I want to go on one vacation per year, alternate between Domestic and International, with Mony.

I want to take our children to Disney for a week.

I want to be a successful published author.

I want my story franchise to be as successful as any blockbuster franchise in history.

I want to Marry Mony every year again.

This is just a start and my list will go on… and I believe there isn’t a reason I won’t get these things.. Why?  Because I wished I could find the love of my life again and I did… I found her, and we fell in love again… and even after a year and a half, I’m more IN love with her…

Make a wish list… the rest you’ll figure out, but start there with those childlike wishes that seem impossible… Remember, if you really believe it, want it and know you deserve it… nothing is impossible.

Thanks for reading
E. Vincent

P.S.

I want you Mony… everyday.

 

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

