My Best Friend

Can you truly say that about the person you’re with?  Your wife, your husband, your lover, partner?  Can you actually sit back and think about who is your best friend and name that person you’re doing the wild thing with?  Have you really  taken a minute to think about the spaces you put your friends in, we all do it… we have that really close friend who we confide everything in, then we have those friends who are not as close but certainly close enough to trust with a  few intimate details of our lives,  then there are those friends that are  just there, the  kind you’re always happy to  see  but  never miss.  But… have you ever really trusted your partner as much  as you trust your best friend and confided in your partner  the  way you would your bestest of best buds?

I can tell him almost anything… but  guess what?  He doesn’t know anything compared to Mony, I confide  in her my deepest secrets and my greatest joys.  I smile from the heart when I see her and I have nothing to fear from her,  she truly is my best friend and she supports me, doesn’t judge me and fills more than those best friend roles.  In fact I used to think my oldest son was my best friend, but he’s growing up and making his  own friends,  my business partner doesn’t know as much as I thought he  did and while neither my son or business partner would  use my  inner most secrets against me, they still pass opinionated  judgment… Mony, well she doesn’t. She talks to  me if she doesn’t like something I said or  did… she is  open and honest… she is advising, loving  and best  of all, she goes beyond listening and thinks about  what I’ve told her.

While my business partner may do some of these things, he doesn’t do all of them, in fact while he is closest of all people in my life, he  is still  not as close as my Mony… and while I can trust him like  a brother, I still  can’t  confide every detail of my life in him, but with Mony I  can.  We support one another, laugh together, cry together and while I know my business partner is nothing  short of family, Mony is so much more,  and that is the way I want a relationship to be… I  want to not  only be with the love of my  life, but I want her to  be my best friend, the person I can trust most and never fear what I’ve said being used against me… I want to tell her I have a  dream, a goal, a desire,  a wish and I  know she is right there with me.. if not trying to help me get there, at least rooting me on without  judgment and with more love than I probably have for myself.

So, can you say you’re  lover,  your spouse, your partner is truly your  best friend?  I believe I can, and for the first time in my life I trust someone far beyond the trust I have for anyone else… and far beyond  what I thought I had.   Mony is my best friend, so  please allow me to introduce you:

Hi, I’d like you to  meet my best friend, Mony… I’m going to  marry her someday.

Thanks for reading

E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

