The Secret

When I was a kid I had dreams like all kids, I wanted  to be something and I knew in my youthful innocence that I could be, there wasn’t a reason in the whole wide world why I couldn’t.  As time marched on and I grew older I got a dose of reality, I  was told “Get a real  job”… which was coupled with “You’ll be nothing but a starving artist.”  This was sound advice coming from a woman who raised her children, practically by herself, so you can imagine as an impressionable youth how easily I could have been redirected… and redirected I was.  Now, while I tried for years and years to do something with my creative talents,  I never quite broke through, probably because I always made it a secondary ‘hobby’ with those words ringing in my ears, and of course circumstance altered my direction numerous times.

I refocused my efforts and held a steady course through the self employed realm, building a career in financing, loan underwriting to be specific,  and I succeeded at one point in reaching my  income goals, it took a decade but I did it, then it all came crashing down and for the last five years I have been  struggling to bring it all back to where I wanted it to be, but something just keeps me at the  precipice  of success once more.

Of course life throws tons of curve balls your  way, but life  isn’t so tragic that I  could not see the way forward,  in fact with all my personal experiences and me some how coming out safe, ahead or on top, I determined that I was indestructible and continued to believe so…truly believe it.  Not superman indestructible, but the kind of indestructible that keeps one getting up and fighting forward every day.

I learned a secret recently, one that I had known all my life but never knew what it was and that’s when things began changing.

I pined a lifetime for Mony, before, during and after marriage, and one day I ached so hard, wondered so much, that I dug my heels in and realized “I HAD TO FIND HER!”  Did I think we would be a couple if I found her?  No.  In fact I reserved that to fantasy, despite knowing in my heart I  wanted her and needed to be with her, but I accepted that maybe all I would be able to get  was forgiveness for breaking her heart… well here’s the  blog and we’ve been together for a year and a half now, so obviously I got my  heart’s desire… but that’s not the secret.  The secret  came upon me about six months after Mony and I got together, and the secret is actually “The Secret”; a book, a movie, a lifestyle, a law.  Mony asked me had I ever heard of the movie the secret and I had it in my  Netflix Cue for a while, meaning to get around to watching it, but never did, so she asked me to watch it with her and it was then that I realized I’d lived the Secret… I did exactly what is instructed in the movie and book and I  got what I wanted.  In  fact, I wanted Mony so bad that for years I searched and could find nothing, but I didn’t demand it in  the depths of my soul until only a few months before I found her on Facebook, a place I’d looked numerous times.  You see, she woke on May 10th 2011 and was compelled for no real reason to put  a profile up under her maiden name… in 32 days I found her,  and 2 days after that I sent her a message… he rest is history.  The point is that when  I  truly wanted her, I got her.

You have to understand if you have not read the book or have seen the movie and you cannot look  back on life and see that you’ve already tapped the power of the law of attraction, then you  may not see the rationale of  what I’m  writing here.  The law of attraction simply states if you want it bad enough and you feel it in your heart, truly feel it, then it will come to you, but you can’t give up.  Sometimes it will come in the form of the tools you need, sometimes it will provide you the  path to get to your goal and sometimes you’ll be given it when you least expect it.  Your thinking has to change and that too can sometimes take time, but you keep using  the secret and you will eventually see results.

Looking back on my youthful innocence,  I can see the Secret in action, looking back on the bad things in life I can see  the Secret in action as well, and looking at how the Secret has worked as I put it into action, I can only believe that this power is real.  I  assure you, once you shed what you believe you will see the truth.   The dogma and baggage that life  throws our way is how we are shaped and molded but that doesn’t mean you can’t reshape and remold who you are, patience, gratitude, appreciation, love and  desire are all you need to begin putting the Secret to work for you.  Once you know you’ve put the wheels in motion, work,  play, and happiness all what you need to keep that wheel in motion until you reap the rewards of the Secret.

Visit the website The Secret and begin to put these things in practice, I am and I am still breaking old dogmas and  habits but continue to make the Secret work for me, and eventually I’ll remember to practice the exercises, reshape my way of thinking so it’s automatic and have everything I want.  I’ve seen it work from small things to

Thanks

E.  Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

