Lil’ Reminders

When I sit here sometimes I  get this jolt, a reminder of sorts that tells me that I didn’t have this happiness in my life, it was missing.  It’s a physical feeling which  is a bit hard to describe, kind of like being woken up abruptly out of a sound sleep, a twinge in the gut, a twist, butterflies or a knot… but whatever the description it’s a reminder that at one time I didn’t have these things that make me happy.  You don’t  have to be with a past love or a  lost love to appreciate them, you have to  remember that no matter what happens, if the two of you  still  love eachother,  truly love eachother, then those ups and downs you have are worth it… imagine ups and downs with someone you loathe to  be with (I’m  sure there are  a few divorcee’s that can understand that feeling).

I  tried loving the one I was with instead of  being with the one I love… whoever came up with that dumb ass piece of advice was, well, a dumb ass, because forcing yourself to  love someone is never  the same as loving the person you  truly love from  deep within  your soul, and  maybe a reminder is something we all need every  now and then.  I like my reminders, little physical moments that appear out of now where and remind me that life without  this love and  happiness was not as fulfilling as I thought it was.

Maybe you will never have that first love,  but that doesn’t mean the love you have now isn’t your true love,  I  got lucky… my  first love was in fact my true love and I  am still amazed that something like that can exist,  does exist and it is another  reminder to  me to appreciate it, even in the worst of moments… in fact Mony and I had an argument one night, and for two  hours as I mulled it all over, I kept getting mad at myself for not being mad at her more than I was… silly as it sounds it was  another  reminder that we can  overcome any obstacle,  and I am quite thankful for these reminders.

I can only  say to anyone in love or looking for love or who is waiting for that  one  true love, find a reminder even if you make it up and remind yourself to appreciate all the good that comes with that love.  Remind yourself  that even in  your bleakest moments of the relationship, you wouldn’t be fighting so hard to  fix the problem if you didn’t  love them so  damn  much.

Thanks for reading

E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

