Web Drama! Yeah, I’m startin some!

Okay, why do you avoid certain people?  Because they’re trouble makers?  Annoying? Ignorant? Negative? DRAMA QUEENS WHO NEED TO STROKE THEIR EGOS AS THE CENTER OF ATTENTION?????

Facebook is so big it is notorious for DRAMA, but drama ensues along and through every part of social networks, the web and right down to the neighbourhood bar, it’s everywhere, so you don’t avoid it for any single reason,  you avoid it because you  have no interest in it.  Me, at one time I used it as a marketing tool, I put myself in the mix of on line drama to get attention drawn to me and my  artwork, and you know something?  It works.  Drawing attention to yourself can help you sell spit, but what happens  when you’re not selling something, when all you have is your drama, when you’re kids are gone,  you can’t keep a mate and even your  dog has found some bitch to hump?  There are people out there that don’t want to keep their dirty laundry in the laundry room and just need to spew their drama all over the social circuit just so they feel they have some value, feel they are not alone, feel  they are better than the next person… that kind of personal drama is pretty  sad when you put it into perspective.

Where is the need to tell a few hundred ‘friends’ (whom you’ve never met or haven’t seen in 40 years) about your life and all the  ills you’ve faced?  I don’t understand this on a personal level…I get you’re selling a book, driving traffic to your website, selling art or clothes or something…maybe you’re an aspiring comedian or a performer and drama drives the traffic, but when you’re a no body doing nothing, why?  I  don’t understand it, and I can say that with all honesty because I cannot see how spewing my dirty laundry all over the network or local bar is going to make me feel better… I have my best friend, Mony, to talk to who can actually give me real advice and comfort if I need it… I don’t need a bunch of 20somethingers only adding to my already negative moment.  I’m not even talking about political  blogs or environmentalists marching for the cause, I’m talking about the average shmo who gets up for the 9 to 5 and has this insatiable  need to feel important through the use of creating drama.

It’s like the older person who is so desperate to hang on to their youth that they have to declare they are an Old  Punk (I admit it, I did it to drive punk traffic to my site) or the unsuccessful actor who has to criticize every actor on television or film (I’m not an actor, I just play one in my own mind)… People who could have been something better but made choices that they have to live with and do nothing but bring other people down.  For example, I know of a few people who could have been more than unemployed middleagers but made choices to cling onto this belief or that attitude and now sit home most of  the day living on the state and making fun of the people who are working their asses off, creating drama centered around them because they are alone, instead of drawing inspiration from their past experiences, and the drive of those they are making fun of.  I once heard someone tell me “So and So is making fun of your art”… I sit here and laugh to myself because instead of drawing on the fact that my art is published, and being inspired by late life success, this person makes fun of it and uses it to keep the spotlight of their own little universe centered on them… but this is a good example of the life of  drama some people choose to lead, and while I don’t pity this people, I certainly know how to avoid them.

And that’s the point of this blog, “You are who you surround yourself with”… if you choose to put yourself in circles of drama, do  not ask why you have so  much drama in  your life.  You’re responsible for you, not someone who  fired you from your job, or an ex, or even a lawyer, you are in control of the choices you make and if you choose to be in drama circles because that’s the only way you’re  going to get your ego stroked, then you are responsible  for it.   When you want to evolve away from negative things and move your life forward into more positive circles with more positive people, only then will you find what it is you’re  hoping to find in drama land.  For me…Fuck negative people, I have no interest in keeping them around, they are useless to me and my future, and for the persons that criticize my art, poke fun at it, make fun of it…thank you for your drama and driving the traffic to my website…

Thanks for reading…especially you drama queens, keep up the good work and help me sell more paintings.

E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

