Nothing Like An Original

There is nothing quite like an original, face it, Mony’s my first love…really!  Sure I was infatuated or all stupid about girls prior to Mony, I dated here and there, fact is I probably never made it past ‘first base’ with a lot of girls because I just had no interest in the drama that they created…yes even as a teen.  I can tell you for certain that I dated a couple of girls, I remember their names, for not more than a week…when they brought drama and I tipped my non-drama ass out the door, dumped them on the spot…I might have liked them, even felt a little woozy when we met, but the drama alarm and no drama zone bells went off…and gone I was.  Then, BAM!!!! I fell in love, really fell in love, I mean she was the air I breathed then (like now) and it never mattered if she told me about her friends or asked me to do something I didn’t want to do…I just wanted to be with her and love her.

Sure, stupid teenage mistake aside, Mony was my first true love, my Original…and their isn’t anything quite like an original… What’s that song?  “Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing Baaaabaaaay, Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thiiiiiinnngg.”  She is my original, my one and only, my first true love and yes, I had plenty of comparisons, even when I didn’t know I was comparing…and in the end…look who it was that I sought out, MONY!  You might think “Well, E, what if she rejected you, what if she was married, what if she wasn’t willing to go for it with you?”  And my answer would still be the same as what it was a year ago…I’d figure it out.

I know that many people would disagree with me, in fact I know that plenty of people have gone back many a time to the one man or woman that stole their heart completely, but for some of us, we do get lucky that we get to have that one true love, the original…and I got lucky…very lucky.  I can’t imagine my life without her in it, but I did live a life without her in it and sometimes it was almost torturous, to the point of my own psychological torment…and maybe that was my own fault but I could never help what I felt, and I always felt it, even when I made every attempt to replace her.  She isn’t a hollywood superstar that is worth millions and I gunned for her to be my sugar mama…She is just a girl to the rest of the world, but she is everything far beyond a hollywood superstar to me, and I don’t care the miles, time, age, money, lifestyle…There’s nothing like the original, and she is the original love of my life and I’m proud to have her in mine again.

The last month of Mony living here with me has been amazing.  I know I have to figure out how to navigate some of my own habits as well as hers, and integrate her into my life, but doesn’t everyone who meets someone who wants to live in the same space?  Yes, except I’m very happy to do it, very excited to do it, and very ready to have the one and only love I’ve ever known share my life with me.  We have  this amazing thing we do…we FIGHT…but someone once said to me, when I explained our arguments, “You fight  to find a resolution, not just to fight” and if I was still dating and with any other woman, I would have said..nope, I don’t fight for resolution, I dump their drama asses, or I fight to be right and not see their side…with Mony, we both try to see one another’s sides, and maybe we won’t always see one another’s view point, but it has actually been a pleasure to even argue with her…can you say that about the person you love?  I don’t know but one other person that can actually say that…and she found her original and married him some 25 years ago.

There isn’t anything like the original, in most cases, if we’re talking about the Jeckyll and Hyde cafe in NY, then go to the one uptown because the original sucks…but that’s another blog, when I’m playing restaurant reviewer…today I’m just being me…happy, in love and ready to spend a lifetime with the person I was supposed to be married to 20 years ago…the original love of my life…Mony.

If you are with the person you feel this way about, call them, turn to them, and tell them…”there’s no one in the world like you, thank you for loving me.”  You’ll see not only how good it feels to tell them that, but they will be happy you did..and don’t fret if they don’t seem like they care…they heard you, give them some time to realize what you said…and if they don’t acknowledge it, appreciate it, or eventually smile from it…then maybe you need to tell them again (butt naked covered in their favourite ice cream).

Thanks for reading,

E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

