Happy Mother’s Day

When we found each other again, who knew what to expect…I had thought so many different scenarios, everything from being mauled by a bear to being married, from the worst of the worst to the best of the best, and everything in between.  However one scenario I never thought of was…what kind of mother might she be.  And while I may not have shown her, I can say I was quite surprised.  It’s hard to find like minded parents who are often on the same page as you, or someone who can constructively talk to you about your parenting…but guess what…The perfect woman for me was even more perfect than I knew.  She is a fantastic mother.

Nurturing
Fair
Stern
Understanding
Balanced
Loving
Funny
Friendly
Educational
Introspective

Just to name a few.

And without out doubt, and not because of ill will, she is a far better mother than my own children’s mother.  This could be in part because I agree with Mony’s parenting in so many ways, it could be because I am part of a parenting group that works to be a better, more well balanced parent, and it could be just because some people on the planet seriously suck…regardless of why, I have enough experience with my own mother, the mother of my boys, and other parents through my parenting group, to know a good mom when I see one.  And not just a mother that goes through the motions, but a strong, well balanced, understanding person that does so many of the text book things for nurturing a child.

This woman, Mony, didn’t go to a parenting group, she didn’t sit through workshops, seminars, and all the things I’ve experienced through my community group, she just does it…and of course she doesn’t do everything nor do I agree with everything, but at the end of the day, beyond the basics, beyond the have to’s…she does more than so many parents, Moms, do.

When I see Mony with her kids, despite the fact that children can be overwhelming, she is an amazing mother that can teach a few people a few things, and when I see her with her kids, I am saddened by the fact that it wasn’t me for the last 22 years raising children with her…she is an amazing woman, an amazing parent and an amazing mother.  All bias aside, putting on my parenting group council hat…she does so much right, and her children’s personalities show how well she does.

If our children are our legacy, then Mony will leave behind well adjusted, well balanced children who will carry on the positive parenting she has put into effect in her life…she will be proud to see that what she did right, is being emulated, and what she might have done wrong is long forgotten.  If there is ever a person who deserves a day for all their hard work as a mother, who truly goes above and beyond the most basic of mothering, it is Mony.  And I am proud to be  part of her life on this leg of  her journey as a mother.

Yes, she has taught me a few things, she has opened up my eyes to things with my own children, and if I could do life over again, I would want her to be the mother of my kids, for she is everything I believe a parent should be and far beyond. Her kids are blessed to have her and I am blessed to have her now.

Thanks
E. Vincent

About E. Vincent

Artist, Entrepreneur. Designer, Painter, Muralist, Illustrator, Writer. Business Analyst and Developer, Photography Caddy, Father, Lover, Fighter, Friend. INDESTRUCTIBLE, UNSTOPPABLE, INSEPARABLE, A Child of Destiny. Lover of Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Degas, Monet, Varga, Huerta, Royo, Adams, Swan, Lee, Warhol, Clarke, Bradbury, Serling and many other masters of the creative universe View all posts by E. Vincent

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

The Comic Arts Council

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Tattoo Book Reviews

We review tattoo and tattoo designs from the markets leading tattoo artists.

Jaye Peaches

Enticingly kinky - BDSM Erotic Romance

THEE ART VENDO STUDIOS

Doers of things; makers of art

In Love...Again

A real person's guide to relationships from a real relationship

